Food Fashion Friday

April 15, 2011 at 8:01 pm 22 comments

I love food. You love food. We all love food. So, why not show our love for food in addition to eating it?

In this fun little post, I’ve compiled a few of my favorite food related shirts that I found while scouring the internet. I hope you enjoy – and maybe even buy one yourself!

Please note, most of these shirts are available in a variety of colors, styles, and sizes plus girls and guys cuts!

Love tofu, froyo, or sushi? Show it with these adorable shirts from TheShirtDudes on Etsy. (The photos are close-ups of the designs.)

I love cookies and milk!! This “Cookie Loves Milk” shirt from Threadless is adorable.

I know Katie from Healthy Diva Eats would love this next shirt from Hot Topic. (Katie, we can pretend the hamburger is a veggie burger, okay? Haha.)

It’s on sale but only available in XL and XXL. It would make for an adorable, comfy PJ shirt after a day of delicious eats. πŸ™‚

Eating local and homegrown veggies rocks. They taste better and are better for you (and the planet)! Show your support of Eating Local Greens (left shirt by joeseppi on Etsy) and Growing Your Own Food (right shirt by happyfamily on Etsy) with these shirts.

PB&J is one of my favorite food combos, so I’m in love with these two shirts: the left shirt is from Hot Topic and the right one is from Vintage Pop Tees on Cafe Press.

(Below left) I’ve added this shirt (from I Love Sriracha on Cafe Press) to the list in honor of my brother, who is in love with Sriracha and all things spicy!

(Below right) I love peanut butter and I’m a princess (my mom told me so!), so this shirt from Princess Gifts, Apparel and Decor at Cafe Press.

When I visited Vietnam (and Cambodia) during winter vacation 2009-2010, I ate some good Pho! Here is a cute and funny shirt from TheShirtDudes to honor all the delicious Vietnamese food I enjoyed during my travels! GΓ  means chicken. Now you know. πŸ™‚

[TheShirtDudes have a bunch of other awesome food related shirts, so check them out!]

This shirt from theboldbanana declares “Baking is Sexy.” Heck yes, it is!!

Eating salad (and other healthy foods!) is the new black. Walk around looking cool with this Mr. Salad shirt from Threadless.

(Below left) Here is a shirt by nonfictiontees for you science-y (and eco/health?) types.

(Below right) This shirt, “Keep Calm and Carry Chocolate” shirt by redbrickwall, is very smart! Chocolate is a health and mood booster as well as oh-so-delicious and the perfect de-stresser! So follow my advice to follow this shirt’s advice!

And last but not least, the shirt that pretty much summarizes my life: theΒ  “I run so I can eat Ice Cream” shirt by The Fan Cafe at Cafe Press. If only it said “…and Chocolate and Peanut Butter and a Sense of Accomplishment,” then it would be the perfect definition of me. πŸ™‚

Question 1: Which one is your favorite?

Question 2: What do you run (or exercise) for?

Entry filed under: Other. Tags: , , , , , .

Top of the Hub Five Friday Favorites: April 22

22 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jackie Hwang  |  April 15, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    I LOVE THE TOFU ONE!! Its AWESOME!! =D ahahha… they’re adorable!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Jenny  |  April 15, 2011 at 8:45 pm

    I think I need to get myself a Let’s Smooth shirt lol So cute!! πŸ˜€ If I could find an I love oatmeal shirt I’d rock it everyday!

    Reply
    • 4. Lara @ six times the yum  |  April 15, 2011 at 9:35 pm

      I’m thinking about buying that one, too! If you find an oatmeal shirt, please let me know. I’d totally be down for one of those. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  • 5. Katie  |  April 16, 2011 at 10:10 am

    The sushi one I love!! haha! I love cute tees! I have so many fun tees like this!

    I will let you know about the Ipad! I got that camera connect accessory to go with it because of blogging and uploading pics to it, I think that will be important to get with it if you do get one, it was only 30 bux for that too! Thanks for the birthday love!!!

    Reply
    • 6. Lara @ six times the yum  |  April 16, 2011 at 10:41 am

      Yay for cute tees and sushi! I will definitely buy that camera connect accessory if I do buy an iPad. It seems like a great tool for bloggers like us (and will help motivate me to blog more often). Thanks for the tip!!

      Reply
  • 7. Markus  |  April 16, 2011 at 11:36 am

    Wow, that’s fun. I really like that last one, too.

    Reply
    • 8. Lara @ six times the yum  |  April 16, 2011 at 12:08 pm

      Isn’t it a great shirt? I just wish the design was bigger, so the whole world could know my truth. πŸ˜‰

      Reply
  • 9. Olivia  |  April 17, 2011 at 4:25 pm

    I lovvvve suhi, froyo and tofu sooo all of those three shirts are right up my alley! cute;)

    Reply
  • 11. thequirkykitchen  |  April 17, 2011 at 6:25 pm

    Cool!! I love the tofu and PB+J T-shirts πŸ™‚ thanks for posting the links. I ❀ quirky tees!

    Reply
    • 12. Lara @ six times the yum  |  April 18, 2011 at 11:08 am

      Thanks for the comment!! I love quirky tees, too. They help add a smile to my day. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  • 13. pawsitivelife  |  April 21, 2011 at 12:59 pm

    Ha! I see those shirts all the time. I think I would have a shushi t shirt but it would have to be a maternity shirt to cover up my “sushi baby” that I often have after consuming mass sushi!

    Reply
  • 15. Flo (Coconut Chronicles)  |  April 22, 2011 at 5:45 pm

    Those t-shirts are SO cute!
    I love the ‘I run so I can eat ice-cream’ one! I totally agree (although, not stricty true for me, I run for SO many more reasons… but ice-cream is definitely one of them) πŸ˜‰

    Reply
    • 16. Lara @ six times the yum  |  April 23, 2011 at 7:19 am

      Thanks! I agree, I do run for more than just ice cream, but sweets and food in general is a major reason I run. Others include: self-esteem, health, fitness, a sense of accomplishment, feel-good endorphins (!!), destressing. πŸ™‚ Running is an awesome thing!!

      Reply
  • 17. brookeyool  |  April 26, 2011 at 12:07 am

    I need the “run so I can eat ice cream” shirt. πŸ˜€ These are great!

    And I gotta say… the pho shirt reminds me of a night recently spent with friends where we were discussing unfortunate names for pho restaurants… let’s just say they may have ended with “King”, “Q”, and things like that πŸ˜€

    Reply
    • 18. Lara @ six times the yum  |  April 26, 2011 at 7:57 am

      Ha! I love your thinking. Sometimes, we just can’t help but think like *that.* πŸ˜‰ Thanks for the comment!!

      Reply
  • 19. Jen @ keepitsimplefoods  |  April 27, 2011 at 10:25 am

    All those shirts are adorable! The PB & J one is my fave though.

    Reply
    • 20. Lara @ six times the yum  |  May 5, 2011 at 8:46 am

      It’s one of my faves too! I’m glad we’re on the same page. Haha!! Thanks for the comment!

      Reply
  • 21. mindrunningwild  |  April 27, 2011 at 8:27 pm

    I have a shirt that says “I ❀ sweet potatoes" I got 10000000 comments on it yesterday when I wore it haha

    Reply
    • 22. Lara @ six times the yum  |  April 28, 2011 at 10:32 am

      What a fantastic shirt! I love sweet potatoes, too. They’re so versatile. Thanks for the comment!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Archives


