Recent Restaurant Eats

March 14, 2011 at 1:38 pm 4 comments

Hey y’all!

I’ve been home for a couple of days and have thoroughly been enjoying it! Part of the reason is because I’ve been eating a bunch of good food! Here are a few of my recent restaurant eats…

Friday’s lunch was at The Cheesecake Factory (CF)Β  in San Francisco. We went to SF for a mini girl’s day and we girls gotta eat! Lunch was delicious. I munched on two of CF’s Small Plates and Snacks. I love that CF has these smaller portion options for times when I can’t eat a lot or want multiple things. I ate a Greek Salad and a Roasted Pear and Goat Cheese Pizzette.

Greek Salad = Feta Cheese + Tomato + Cucumber + Kalamata Olives + Red Onions + Vinaigrette (on the side).

This was so satisfying and crunchy! I didn’t need the vinaigrette because the salad had so much punch and flavor already.

Roasted Pear and Blue Cheese Pizzette w/ Pecans, Argula and Caramelized Onion

Oh my gosh! This was so delicious! So cheesy! I loved the combination of all the flavors, the sweet and the savory. (I only ate half because I was full.) I will definitely try to replicate this sometime soon.

Saturday lunch at L&L Hawaiian Barbecue after my dad suggested we go there. (He like that kind of stuff.) I got the Healthier Salmon Patty, which came with a salad, brown rice, and dressing on the side. It was actually quite delicious! I loved the salmon and the salad was huge (yay veggies!).

My family at The Counter on Saturday. Basically, it’s a build your own burger joint. They have so many great options and their quality is exceptional. Here is what I got…

1/3 lb veggie burger on organic mixed green salad + danish blue cheese + dried cranberries + grilled onions + sliced cucumbers + tomatoes + country buttermilk ranch (on the side)

It was so so good! Their veggie burgers are amazing. And I can’t argue with melted cheese and grilled onions!

Last but not least, Sunday’s breakfast was enjoyed at Rick’s Cafe in Los Altos, Ca. I got the Salmon Bene “Cayenne” but made some changes to the original.

Lox salmon + two poached eggs + english muffin + hollandaise sauce (on the side) + capers and salad on the side instead of potatoes.

The lox was a bit dry (probably from being on the stove), which was a bit disappointing. However, the eggs and salad were delicious and I love all lox salmon no matter what. This restaurant is oh so delicious normally, very friendly, and has so many options!

Question: What has been your favorite meal over the past week?

Coming soon: Recent things I’ve baked and recipes!

Entry filed under: Restaurant.

No Bake Nutella Chocolate Cookie Birthday Cake Fueling My Addiction: No Bake Peanut Butter Cookies

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Katie  |  March 15, 2011 at 4:53 am

    Hi girl!!!! Thanks for the sweet comment that you love my blog, that means a lot to me : )

    I actually love cottage cheese too, but have not had it in forever!!!!! I love it mixed with salsa or hummus! yummy! I think Ii need to get some !

    And the oat smash, I hope you make one, so good!!!! Have a great day love! xo

    Reply
    • 2. sixtimestheyum  |  March 15, 2011 at 6:05 pm

      Thanks girls!! I do love your blog!! It’s so great. I love your positive, youthful (and healthy!) energy. πŸ™‚ Cottage cheese mixed with hummus sounds delish! Thanks for the tip.

      Reply
  • 3. Olivia  |  March 15, 2011 at 6:50 pm

    Oh my god! I just found your blog and absolutely LOVE you girl! So many great things going on in your posts; consider me subscribed! πŸ™‚ That 1/3 lb veggie burger looks un-real. I seriously want to reach through my computer and eat it all up:) Housemade veggie burgers are usually so bomb!

    Reply
    • 4. sixtimestheyum  |  March 29, 2011 at 8:19 am

      Thank you so much!!! I agree. House made veggie burgers are the best! Your blog is way cool too!! By the way, I’m sorry your comment didn’t show up for a while. For some reason it ended in my spam folder. 😦 I fixed it now though. πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Archives


