Change is in the (Cold) Air

December 17, 2010 at 5:24 am 2 comments

I am going to be the first not the first and definitely not the last to admit that I’ve been a slacker, a slow poster, an unreliable poster…. well you get the idea. Well, I’m going to put an end to this once and for all. What put me in a rut was my lack of imagination. Usually, I have the imagination of a five year old (yah, my imagination is that large). However, I put myself in a box by making this a baking blog (and thinking that was all it could be). How can I write a baking blog when I have no oven? Not very well, that’s how.

So I’m changing things up. You will still see many of my baking endeavors (especially since I will be home for a month! for winter break) but also much much more. My ideas are still in the works, so you will have to wait a bit (but not too long). For now, just know things will turn around for the better.

Thanks for your loyal support (and your constant pushing me to post things).

Question of the post: What changes would you like to see on this blog? Any blog post suggestions?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Fallisms: Pumpkin Three Times the Fondue

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. pursuitofhealthfulness  |  December 21, 2010 at 1:41 pm

    You just have to write about what you are comfortable/passionate about. That’s what people respond to!

    Reply
  • 2. sixtimestheyum  |  December 26, 2010 at 9:24 pm

    Thanks for the advice. Sometimes I loose sight of that and you’re completely correct!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Archives


