A Goal Fulfilled: Finding a Chocolate Pizza

August 30, 2010 at 6:56 am 2 comments

Picture this…

A pizza with a twist. Start with traditional pizza dough, but instead of cheese and sauce, add chocolate, nutella, and hazelnuts. Can you say, “YUM!” I’ve been on the search for this pizza ever since I saw it on Everyday Italian (I love Giada!) on Food Network about a year ago. I hadn’t been successful in finding one so far… until 2 days ago.

I recently came to Boston for school, and so is a friend of mine. My friend and her dad invited my mom (who was in Boston for orientation and to drop me off) and I to join them a Nebo Restaurant in the North End of Boston, MA. As I was reading the menu, my eyes read the words “christoforo: a sweet pizza topped with chocolate, nutella, chopped hazelnuts.” A smile filled my face and I immediately announced to the table that I was going to get that pizza for dessert (no matter what). And BOY, was it delicious! Not too sweet and a mix of sweet and salty. Crispy from the pizza dough, soft from the melted chocolate, and crunchy from the hazelnuts.

Now, I know we can’t all head over to Boston to eat such a delicious treat. There are undoubtedly numerous other places where once could purchase such a dish. (I just haven’t found many more places yet.) However, this shouldn’t stop you from eating this delicious treat. Consider making your own. It’s a very basic recipe and super easy to make. It’s great for pizza parties or for when you have left over pizza dough. Here is an example recipe (from the lovely Giada from Everyday Italian). There are countless flavor combinations you could come up with, just mix and match. (Smores pizza anyone? Sub the ingredients in the recipe with crumbled graham crackers, mini marshmallows, & chocolate.) Have fun with it!

PPS. I would make it & make a tutorial, but I currently don’t have an oven (darn dorm rooms).

PPS. This is much healthier than your average dessert. Since the only sugar comes from the toppings, it’s like putting nutella on a piece of bread.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Away at a Camp Job Fallisms: Pumpkin

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jackie  |  September 1, 2010 at 10:47 pm

    AWESOME! ๐Ÿ˜„ …. wow… that looks really good, haha… ๐Ÿ˜„ I’m getting kind of hungry now…. and nice picture! I like your high-quality pictures… =D I’m glad you’re having so much fun in Boston!!! =D

    Reply
  • 2. Simply Life  |  December 12, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    Oh my gosh, that looks amazing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Archives


