Five Friday Favorites: April 22

April 22, 2011 at 5:38 pm 17 comments

Happy Friday!!

Welcome to my first Friday Favorites! If you read other blogs, you may be familiar with this. Basically, Friday Favorites is where I talk about anything and everything I love that week (or Friday).

Let’s get started. :)

1. Justin’s Chocolate Hazelnut Butter

Seriously, you have to try this! If you’ve ever had Nutella, it’s like that but 100 times better! Seriously, since the first ingredient is hazelnut (and not sugar or oil, like Nutella), the hazelnut flavor is rich and amazing! The hazelnut is complimented wonderful by the rich (organic!) cocoa powder! The nutritional stats are great, so bonus there! Although Nutella and Justin’s Chocolate Hazelnut Butter (CHB) have similar calories per serving, CHB has more protein and less sugar per serving (and the fat in CHB is healthy fat). Chocolate + hazelnut = so, so great!

2. Vanilla Iced Coffee

I prefer my coffee iced, and lately I’ve been loving Bruegger’s French Vanilla Iced Coffee. It’s not sweetened (except I add Splenda after), so it has a great vanilla taste without being overly sweet.

I always drink mine too fast, so it’s gone before I remember to take a photo of it. So here is the above’s photo source.

3. Running

I started running again this week after a hiatus. I took a break because I was having some knee problems, and I’ve been incline walking on the treadmill in the mean time. But now, I’m back and running. I forgot (I know, how could I?) how much I love it!

Another thing I loved this week? This Youtube video, “Marathon Thoughts” by ImprovAsylum! If you’ve ever run a race before, you can probably relate to the film. I’ve run two half marathons, and I find this film hilarious. :D

If the video above doesn’t load for you, you can watch it here.

4. Link Love

Here are some interesting articles/links I’ve found over the past few days.

5. My Mom!

Of course, she’s always one of my favorites! However, it was her birthday yesterday, so she is my favorite-favorite this week. :) She has always been there for me when I need her, she had taught me a lot, and she has always shown me unconditional love! I miss her like crazy when I’m in college (as I am now), but it makes me appreciate her that much more! Happy (late) Birthday, mom! I love you!

Question: What’s one of your Friday Favorites?

Entry filed under: Friday Favorites. Tags: , , .

Food Fashion Friday California Dreaming: Avocados

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenny  |  April 22, 2011 at 6:14 pm

    I love this post! I’ve never tried Justin’s chocolate almond butter but if it’s better than Nutella I need to asap! I love iced coffee too :D

    Reply
    • 2. Lara @ six times the yum  |  April 22, 2011 at 7:22 pm

      Thanks girl!!! Justin’s Hazelnut (not almond, but that’s also delish :) ) butter is truly amazing! I suggest you go out a get it asap! Haha. :)

      Reply
      • 3. Jenny  |  April 24, 2011 at 5:22 pm

        My bf just bought it and I definitely like it better than Nutella :D Delish

      • 4. Lara @ six times the yum  |  April 25, 2011 at 2:37 pm

        YAY! I’m so happy you love it. It truly is amazing!

  • 5. Jackie Hwang  |  April 23, 2011 at 1:38 pm

    Awww, happy birthday to your mom!!! =D And haha, I’ll have to try the Justin’s Hazelnut Peanut Butter sometime…

    Reply
    • 6. Lara @ six times the yum  |  April 23, 2011 at 2:36 pm

      Thanks girl! I’ll pass our wishes along to her. :) Yes, please try it. If I remember, I’ll bring some the next time we see each other – which I hope is very, very soon! I miss ya girl!

      Reply
  • 7. Katie  |  April 24, 2011 at 3:33 pm

    Tell your mom happy belated birthday! How sweet that pic is of you two!

    I love justins hazelnut chocolate butter, so amazing!

    Happy Easter love!! xoxo

    Reply
  • 9. Emma (Sweet Tooth Runner)  |  April 25, 2011 at 7:02 am

    LOVE your Friday Favourites!! That pic of you and your momma is ADORABLE- Happy Birthday to her!! :D

    Reply
    • 10. Lara @ six times the yum  |  April 25, 2011 at 2:36 pm

      Thanks so much!! I’ll pass it on to my mom!! I was inspired by your Friday Fav posts, btw, to start my own. I love yours!!

      Reply
  • 11. Olivia  |  April 25, 2011 at 4:05 pm

    ohmigawd!! Your friday faves are totally all some of mine too!! I can’t get enough of Justin’s, and I LIVE for coffee of any sort (as you probably know!) I also lovvveee my mama like crazy, and love reading health articles (thanks for the link-love the chocolate bunny one!) and running of course, ROCKS!

    Reply
  • 13. Mary @ Bites and Bliss  |  April 25, 2011 at 5:00 pm

    That Justing’s nutbutter is flipping ammazzing!! I have some in my fridge right now. :)

    Reply
  • 15. pawsitivelife  |  April 27, 2011 at 4:47 pm

    Ha! Moms are the greatest!

    Reply
  • 17. Heike  |  April 28, 2011 at 3:46 am

    Thanks for the Birthday wishes, Everyone!!!
    Lara’s comments bring tears to my eyes – I, too miss her very much! Want to give her that big hug in the picture every day!
    Xoxoxo,
    Heike

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

